After tens years since the hip hop classic Train of Thought was released, the dynamic duo got together again for their sophomore LP Revolutions Per Minute. This rapper/producer duo present their fans and new listeners with its uplifting message which isn’t seen in hip hop now a days. Kweli’s conscious rhymes mixed with Hi-Tek’s versatile productions skills have made this collaboration one of the most anticipated hip hop albums of the year. Revolutions Per Minute will feature SOB’s alumni Mos Def, Bun B, Jay Electronica and J. Cole. This album is a must cop so don’t waste any more time and go get it!! Talib is also performing @ SOB’s on 6/23. Tickets on sale now!!!!


1. RPM’s
2. Back Again (feat. Res)
3. City Playgrounds
4. Strangers (feat. Bun B)
5. In This World
6. Got Work (Fame)
7. Midnight Hour (feat. Estelle)
8. In The Red
9. Lift’in Off
10. Black Gold Intro (The Black Gold Countdown)
11. Ballad Of The Black Gold
12. Just Begun (feat. Jay Electronica, J. Cole & Mos Def)
13. Long Hot Summer
14. Get Loose (feat. Chester French)
15. So Good
16. Ends (feat. Bilal)
17. Outro


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: